Updated: April 27, 2016
Western Rams

The 2016 AAMI U16/18 Country Championship Semi-Finals take place this weekend with four exciting games to be played at Caltex Park, Dubbo.

The Western Rams will feature in both grades, with both their U16 and U18 sides remaining undefeated throughout the first three rounds of the competition.

The Greater Northern Tigers and Bidgee Bulls will also field sides in both grades, with the U16’s Semi-Final between the two sides a rematch of last year’s U16’s Country Championship Grand Final which was won by the Tigers.

The U18’s Semi-Finals will also feature a Grand Final replay, with the Newcastle Rebels looking to avenge their defeat to the Bidgee Bulls in last year’s decider.

The East Coast Dolphins will be the fifth team competing on the day, with their U16’s facing the Western Rams in the opening game.

The Grand Finals will be played on Sunday, 8 May as curtain raisers to the 2016 AAMI Country v City Origin clash at Scully Park Regional Sporting Precinct, Tamworth.

“Respect” Initiative

Respect will play a key role in all age groups during the 2016 Country Championships as Country Rugby League partners with the game-wide “Respect” initiative aimed at eliminating unacceptable behaviour on and off the field.

The “Respect” initiative aims to stamp out unacceptable behaviour both on the field and on the sidelines and features a variety of “Respect” procedures and protocols to ensure players and coaches display positive actions and attitudes towards referees, as well as respecting their opponents, officials and spectators.

In a move to promote positive behaviour on the Rugby League field, captains and coaches are encouraged to sign a “Respect” pledge to act in a manner that displays the core values of the game – excellence, inclusiveness, courage, teamwork and respect.

Players will also shake hands before kick-off, as is customary in all CRL competitions, and Captains on each side will wear armbands to signify their leadership to players and supporters.

CRL CEO Terry Quinn believes the “Respect” initiative is a great way to promote respectful behaviour both on and off the field.

“Rugby League is a game we all love and we all have a responsibility in creating a positive environment on and off the field,” said Quinn.

“I believe this is an exciting initiative that builds on our existing procedures and protocols that promote good sportsmanship and respect for our opponents, referees, officials and spectators.

“I’m hopeful that everyone who participates and attends the Country Championships in 2016 can enjoy these new procedures and enjoy their experience at our games.”


10:30pm U16’s Western Rams v East Coast Dolphins 

Click here for LIVE SCORING

Western Rams

1. Charlie Staines (Forbes Magpies)
2. Jack Isedale (Coonabarabran Unicorns)
3. Zarrin Galea (Narromine Jets)
4. Brock Naden (Wellington Cowboys)
5. Lincoln Monk (Orange Cyms)
6. Matt Burton (c) (St Johns Dubbo)
7. Josh Board (Orange Cyms)
8. Luke Bain (Bathurst St Patricks)
9. Paddy Haycock (St Johns Dubbo)
10. Matt Nicholson (Red Bend Forbes)
11. Hudson Spicer(Orange Cyms)
12. Tyrone Harrison (Orange Cyms)
13. Nathan Swain(Orange Cyms)

14. Blaine Gordon (South Dubbo Raiders)
15. Joey Hobby (Blayney Bears)
16. David White (Condobolin Rams)
17. Zac Cook (Orange Bloomfield)
18. Jacob Pollard (Cowra Magpies)

Coach: Jamie Szczerbanik

East Coast Dolphins

1. Joel Minihan (Old Bar)
2. Brenton Daley-Holten (South Tweed)
3. Matthew Job (Ballina)
4. Andrew Hills (Old Bar)
5. Joel Beaton (Sawtell)
6. Kierran Cochrane (Taree)
7. Tahj Wood (Taree)
8. Oscar Clarke (Tweed Coast)
9. Tyke Kemp (Sawtell)
10. Ryan Pemberton (Sawtell)
11. Joel Underwood (Taree)
12. Lewis Cooper (Grafton)
13. Jacob Conlan (Sawtell)

14. Jordon Lee (Ballina)
15. Kevin Kennedy (Kempsey)
16. Brock Styles (Cudgen)
17. Jarod Wooster (Old Bar)
18. Nathan Phillips (Port Macquarie)
19. Ryan Steidam (Cudgen)

Coach. Lee Hoawerth


11:50pm U16’s Bidgee Bulls v Greater Northern Tigers 

Click here for LIVE SCORING

Bidgee Bulls

1. Jackson Newling (Wagga Bothers)
3. Brayden Boyt (Goulburn)
15. Jeremiah Simbiken (Queanbeyan Roos)
4. Griffin Pinney (Temora)
5. Dylan Arragon (Wagga Kangaroos)
6. Jesse Hartwig (Temora)
7. Billy McGovern (Temora)
8. Tomasi Baralivala (Leeton)
9. Will Barnes (Yanco Wamoon)
10. Jacob Sturt (Tumut)
11. Apenisa Driti (Yenda)
12. Matt Fellows © (Wagga Kangaroos)
13. Jock Crighton (Hay)

14. James Howse (Cootamundra
16. Sam Heffernan (Wagga Kangaroos)
20. Maleke Morris (Southcity)
21. Jayden Pippin (Yanco Wamoon)
19. Ben Nanesa (Valley Dragons)

Coach: Richard Menz

Greater Northern Tigers

1. Steve McGrady (Inverell)
2. Luke Howes (Farrer)
3. Dylan Porter (Farrer)
4. Hayden Bourke (Singleton)
5. Ben Fechner (Scone)
6. Lachlan Chard (Glen Innes)
7. Bailey Ellis (Singleton)
8. Lachlan Fry (Singleton)
9. Cody Byrne (Farrer)
10. Alek Hall (Farrer)
11. Zac Parker (Farrer)
12. Bailey Lennox (Gunnedah)
13. Max Altus (Farrer) ©
14. Jordan Allan (Scone)
15. Koen Reiri (North Tamworth)
16. Max Greacen (Denman)
17. Alex Fisher (Glen Innes)
18. Mitchell Dykes (Scone)

Coach: Gary Jones


1:10pm U18’s Newcastle Rebels v Bidgee Bulls

Click here for LIVE SCORING 

Newcastle Rebels

1. Aaron Mcgrady (Lakes United)
2. Gary Anderson (Thornton Beresfield)
3. Jackson Myers (South Newcastle)
4 . Carl Randall (Lakes United)
5. Jesse Hourn (Maitland Pickers)
6. Isaac Worboys (Central Newcastle)
7. Jarrod Balcomb (South Newcastle)
8. Tyler Johnson (Lakes United)
9. Nicholas Lawrence (Cessnock)
10. Jack Lumby (Macquarie)
11. Feleti Mateo (Lakes United)
12. Joel Taylor (Central Newcastle)
13. Jarrod Kirk (Lakes United)

14. Hayden Yates (Cessnock)
15. KC Edmonds (Wests Newcastle)
16. Reid Alchin (Kurri Kurri)
17. Jordan Mitchell (Kurri Kurri)
18. James Wilson (Wests Newcastle)
19. Brendan Hay (Macquarie)

Coach: Steve Kidd/Paul Skovgaard

Bidgee Bulls

1. Sam Bramich (Wagga Brothers)
2. Solomona Faletagaloa Mape (Yenda)
18. Jesse Wighton (Lake Cargelligo)
4. Cody Hodge (Southcity)
5. Jacob Hardy (Young)
21. Jesse Corcoran (Young)
7. Max Burey (Wagga Kangaroos)
11. Zac Saddler (Yanco Wamoon)
9. Jermayne Cook (Yenda)
15. Jake Walker (Young)
6. Jese Smith-Shields (Gungahlin)
12. Luke McBeath (Southcity)
13. Nick Hay (Wagga Brothers)

8. Tyson Hodge (Southcity)
10. Luke Hicks (Woden Valley)
16. Tom Robertson (Woden Valley)
17. Liam Oakley (Tuggeranong)
19. Joe Leggatt (Wagga Brothers)

Coach: Tim Humphries


2:40pm U18’s Western Rams v Greater Northern Tigers

 Click here for LIVE SCORING

Western Rams

1. Lachlan Farr (Blayney Bears)
2. Callum Clyburn (Cowra Magpies)
3. Jai Doolan (Cowra Magpies)
4. Mitchell Andrews (Forbes Magpies)
5. Warren Baxter (Forbes Magpies)
6. Adam Fearnley (Bathurst Panthers)
7. Joseph Dwyer (Parkes Spacemen)
8. Izaac Scott (Forbes Magpies)
9. Rick Nobes (Cowra Magpies)
10. Brad Gaut (Parkes Spacemen)
11. Luke Gale (Dubbo Macquarie)
12. Kade Barrow (Bathurst Panthers)
13. Clayton Couley (Nyngan Tigers)

14. Jack Beasley (Mudgee Dragons)
15. Bayden Searle (Dubbo CYMS)
16. John Ciappara (Dubbo Macquarie)
17. Craig Tarr (Orange CYMS)
18. Harley Wood (Coonabarabran Unicorns)

Coach: Cameron Greenhalgh


Greater Northern Tigers

1. Bailey Taylor (Muswellbrook)
2. Jake Saunders (North Tamworth)
3. Billy Stewart (Inverell)
4. Lachlan Duwakin (Scone)
5. Paul Jackson (Uralla)
6. James Bradley (Singleton)
7. Will McAuliffe (Inverell)
8. Jack Cameron (North Tamworth)
9. Ryan Ingram (North Tamworth)
10. Alec Cocking (North Tamworth)
11. Lewis Hamilton (Singleton)
12. Jack Patterson (North Tamworth)
13. James Fisk (North Tamworth) ©

14. Joaby Stevens (Muswellbrook)
15. Sam Ballinger (Inverell)
16. Elijah Rasiga (Armidale)
17. Beau Hargrave (Armidale)
18. Jack Rumsby (Oxley Diggers)

Coach: Peter Stevens