TEAM LISTS: Country U23’s v Scotland and Curtain Raisers

Updated: October 17, 2017
12 Tori Freeman-Quay
Samoa vs Country under 23s at Equex...

The Country U23’s will take on a new look Scottish side in Ballina, with seven uncapped players joining a host of English Super League stars and Yamba-born Luke Douglas in the Braveheart’s squad for Friday night’s match at Kingsford Smith Park.

The match-up between the Country and Scotland sides will be the main event in a festival of football on the day, with Byron Bay taking on Coffs Harbour in a battle of the Ladies League Tag Premiers from the NRRRL and Group 2 at 4:30pm and Group 1 and Group 18 facing off in the U16’s at 5:30pm.

Regional fans will have the opportunity to meet some of the stars of the Rugby League World Cup, with the Braveheart’s hosting an open training and meet and greet at Kingsford Smith Park on Thursday with training kicking-off from 3:30pm.

Tickets will be available at the gate – $10 Adults, $5 concession and Under-15’s free of charge.

The match will also be Live Streamed courtesy of BarTV Sports on Country Rugby League’s facebook page and BarTV Sports You Tube Channel.

7:00pm – Country U23’s v Scotland

Country U23’s

1. Jamie Ghoulmieh (Lakes United)
2. Jake Wheeler (Queanbeyan United)
3. Ryley Thomas (West Belconnen Warriors)
4. Jacob Gagai (Lakes United)
21. Kyle Krisanski-Kennedy (Lakes United)
6. Kauri Aupouri (Wyong Roos)
7. Jack Hickson (Woden Valley Rams)
8. Roman Fepulea’I (South Newcastle)
9. Jarrod Smith (Maitland Pickers)
10. Mitchell Shaw (West Belconnen Warriors)
11. Jake Lawrence (South Newcastle)
12. Tori Freeman-Quay (West Belconnen Warriors)
13. Joshua Baker (Queanbeyan United)
14. Lincoln Smith (Maitland Pickers)
15. Brett Solomon (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)
16. Luke Higgins (South Newcastle)
17. Brendan O’Hagan (Berkeley Vale)
18. Samuel Keenan (Western Suburbs)
19. Cleveland McGhie (Woden Valley Rams)
20. Jedidiah Simbiken (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)
Coach: Josh Cale

Scotland Bravehearts

5. David Scott

3. Lachlan Stein

17. Ben Hellewell

4. Jarred Anderson

24. Will Oakes

6. Oscar Thomas

1. Alex Walker

8. Sam Brooks

9. Kane Bentley

10. Kieran Moran

11. Brandon Wilkinson

12. Frankie Mariano

14. Andrew Bentley

21. Liam Faughlin

18. Lewis Clark

15. James Bell

13. Johnny Walker

2. Shane Toal

23. Luke Westman

Coach: Steve McCormack
5:30pm – Group 1 v Group 18 (Under-16’s)

Group 1

1. Andrew Linle (Grafton)
2. Layne Hardy (Kyogle)
3. Rocco Partridge (Kyogle)
4. Daniel Butturini (Murwillumbah)
5. Bryson Buch (Murwillumbah)
6. Adam Cause (Bilambil)
7. Tyrelle Roberts (Casino)
8. Jayden Dodd (Tugun)
9. Kobe Spry (Murwillumbah)
10. Elliot Speed (Clarence Coast)
11. Kallis Fourmile- Bolt (Lismore Marist)
12. Timothy Johannssen (South Tweed)
13. Tyson Ryan (Casino)
14. Jake Mills (Clarence Coast)
15. Tyrhs Williams (Casino)
16. Josh Stothard (Ballina)
17. Carl Lolohea (Ballina)
18. Sam Patane (Bilambil)
19. Jayden Martens (Cudgen)
20. Simon Pratt (Casino)

Coach: Shawn Davison

Group 18

1. Patrick OMahony (Clarence Coast)
2. Jahvis Kendall (Tugun)
3. Thomas Michael (Bilambil)
4. Ethan Forster (Clarence Coast)
5. Daniel Jackson (Bilambil)
6. Joshua Bridges (Clarence Coast)
7. Joshua Bowden (South Tweed)
8. Kurt McGrath (Casino)
9. Jonah Whitlam-Rose (South Tweed)
10. Lachlan Everest (Murwillumbah)
11. Caine Robinson (Tugun)
12. Callum Nelson (Murwillumbah)
13. Parker Bryant (Cudgen)
14. Liam Barnes (Clarence Coast)
15. Will Cavangh (Grafton)
16. Wil Cohen
17. Miller Wolfe (Murwillumbah)
18. Lachlan West (Casino)
19. Joshua Walker (Lismore Marist)
20. Joel Antonelli (Murwillumbah)

Coach:Peter Livesey


4:30pm – Byron Bay v Coffs Harbour (Ladies League Tag)

Byron Bay

1 Tori Maxwell
2 Brie Hannon
3 Anna Toole
4 Megan Curran
5 Gabriella Miller
6 Sarah Logan
7 Shanay Eberlein
9 Daisy Gordon
10 Kelly Dunbar-Reid
11 Karly White
12 Angelina Vanarey
13 Alison Quinton
14 Rikkara McGuinness
15 Tamyka Caldwell
16 Shannon Hulbert-Green
17 Sophie Leonard
18 Christina Roberts
19 Kasey Donnelly

Coffs Harbour

1. Jakaya Hart
2. Nara Donovan
3. Makayla Hoskins
4. Tayalee Flanders
5. Eden Bennett
6. Jessica Moore
7. Sharon McGrady
8. Bonni Kahu
9. Layley Holten
10. Elayla Spencer
11. Cassandra Lynwood
12.Thelma Kelly
13. Shyanah Hammond
14. Codie Ryan Kennedy
15. Gaby Dunn
16. Tyleeka Hart
17. Erica Ducket
19. Kristy Stevens
20. Amanda Hoskins
21. Kaitlin Reeves

Coach: Sharon McGrady