CRL Welcome New Regional Directors

Updated: December 8, 2017
CRL Logo

Country Rugby League  welcomed four new Regional Directors to the CRL Board at today’s Annual General Meeting in Sydney.

Jane Walmsley (Greater Northern), Fred Hartup (Central Coast – Newcastle), Terry Brady (Bidgee) and Wayne Bridge (East Coast) will join Graham Andrews (Greater Southern) and Peter McDonald (Western) as Regional Directors; with Bob Walsh (Vice-Chairman), Doug Harrison (Vice-Chairman) and John Anderson (Chairman) retaining their current positions on the Board.

CRL Chairman John Anderson welcomed the newest members, whilst thanking Barry Pratten (Greater Northern), John Crooks (Central Coast – Newcastle), Tom Ebsworth (Bidgee) and Brian Rix (East Coast Dolphins) for their contributions whilst serving on the CRL Board of Directors.

“Jane, Fred, Terry and Wayne bring a wealth of rugby league knowledge to the Board and we are pleased to welcome them as Directors,” Anderson said.

“I’d also like to thank Barry, John, Tom and Brian for their contributions during their time on the Board and acknowledge their long-standing services to the game in Regional New South Wales.”

The new Regional Directors were ratified at the CRL Annual General Meeting today and will assume their roles immediately.