2019 NAB Western Premiers Challenge

Updated: September 10, 2019
Wellington cowboys first grade

Photo courtesy of Belinda Soole

The NAB Premiers Challenge will be staged Sunday 22 September at Kennard Park, Wellington.

After breaking a 25-year Group 11 premiership drought, Wellington Cowboys earned the right to play for Western supremacy with Justin Toomey-White’s Cowboys set to tackle the Group 10 grand final victors, contested by Bathurst Panthers and Mudgee Dragons.

In the Ladies League Tag, undefeated Group 11 premiers Dubbo CYMS await the winner of Group 10 grand finalists Bathurst St Pat’s and Orange Hawks.

Forbes Magpies have a chance to defend its Under-18’s premiers challenge title. Bathurst Panthers or Bathurst St Pat’s square off in the Group 10 18’s decider this Sunday.

Group 10 JRL premiers Lithgow Storm booked its place in the Under-16’s clash and will meet the winner of South Dubbo Raiders and Dubbo St John’s.